Meet The Peteys – Audrey

unagi

I’m Audrey, a native Texan, most-of-the-time-stay-at-home-mom, sometimes physical therapist in the outpatient orthopedic setting.  Did I say I was a Texan? That may come up from time to time. I’m a Christian and that fact sits at the core of my being.  I’ve been married to my sweet, wonderful husband for 10 years, and we’ve got one spirited, hilarious little boy to show for it!  I’ve been an avid Texas Tech Red Raider football fan since I was born…and actively since I was five (anyone remember the Guns Up Club?)! I never planned on leaving my hometown of Lubbock, Texas, but life took us to Memphis, Tennessee for 8 amazing years, during which time I met several friends that I know I will have for the rest of my life…including Cassie!  Our friendship was forged by fire (our 3 years of graduate school, including being research partners) and sealed in Norman, Oklahoma during the fall/winter of 2007(yes, we’ll tell that story).  Though I haven’t extensively traveled the world (or even the country, for that matter), life has taken me plenty of interesting places and taught me lots of great things in my 33 years!  I am cheesily domestic… nothing makes me happier than to be at home, hanging with my boys, cooking, and watching College Football or Spurs basketball or working on some sort of crafty project.  I love knitting, painting, repurposing, sewing—as well as attempting DIY projects around the house (notice I said “attempting.” I might be the queen of Pinterest fails).  I love theatre and dance and might be caught belting Broadway or pop tunes on a daily basis! One thing you should know about me is that the more random something is, chances are the funnier I will find it.  MST3K, Monty Python, homestarrunner…the randomer, the better.  I enjoy finding ways to eat clean, exercise functionally, play organically, and help others realize their dreams and achieve them! I hope our jokes, commentary, advice, and general ramblings will cheer you, educate you, and encourage you…but most of all, I hope they spur you on to create your own happy place! Namaste, bitches!

Audrey, KOABD

Leave a Reply

